2. I think so too. 2. I  don’t think that these samples are going to turn out right. To use in sand and cement, a mixture of 2 parts PVA to 1 part water is general. This is what makes poster paint ideal for using in a playgroup, workshop or art club setting. Some of the pictures turned out extremely light and some pictures came out dark and grungy. it is great. And that is saying a lot. Pour equal portions of the liquid paint and the glue into your plastic mixing container. ( Log Out /  Our aim is to make art enjoyable and affordable for as many people as possible. Add paint to your cup and mix in some 50/50 glue & water mixture, You're looking to get the consistency of melted ice cream, or a milkshake that has been in a hot car all day. Paper cups: 100 5 oz cups for $3.99 7. If that's not enough time, I think there is also 15-minute available (not sure on that though). Then shake, shake, shake, until the two ingredients are combined well. I am still learning how to do this whole blog thing. So, spejic, what have you actually tried that didn't work? PVA dries to a colourless finish and will not react with any other surface preparation or finish. Craft sticks / toothpicks for stirring: reusable, so free-ish 6. It's really quick. Article by Acrylic Pouring | Tips, Tutorials & DIY Videos for Fluid Art. spejic, I just put a blob of glue on and then paint it. Mixed perfect with acrylics, and I never had any trouble concerning the final hold. Not sure why you want to use pva glue unless your wanting to create a varnish affect over the paint. PVA, or polyvinyl acetate, glue works quite well as a pouring medium. Whether they all will work with super glue I don't know. It seems to work well and gives a unique appearance-much like translucent oil colors and makes nice blends. Use any enamel or acrylic lacquer modeling paint that you desire, by putting in a drop or two of paint to get the color you need (not much paint is needed), mix it in with the uncured epoxy, shape to des