I've been using Retin-A for 3 years now and it's time to check in with before & after pictures to see if I'm still getting good results! Thank you for your question about your chin surgery.Tretinoin (Retin A) will take 4-6 weeks to work.If it does not, you may need a stronger cream, a gel tretinoin or have topical hydroquinone or a glycolic added to the treatment.Always see a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon.Hope you find this information helpful Best wishes. Tretinoin may reduce fine wrinkles, spotty discoloration, and rough feeling skin but does not cure them. usually, in the first 2-4 weeks, breakout will be experienced since tretinoin is pushing out the comedones seated in your skin, then after that.. your skin will start to clear out and will look radiant. Does the skin purge before it gets better? Avoid using any topical medicine on the same area within 1 hour before or after using tretinoin. Step 3: Treat with Tretinoin. It may take 4-6 weeks for your skin to purge. Tretinoin is a very strong retinoid and has a relatively higher potential of causing skin sensitivity. I could do this in my sleep. Again that didn’t happen to me, maybe it’s just a … This process can take 8 weeks. Acne purging was noted in 15.4% of patients with moderate and 23.8% of patients with severe acne that started tretinoin. The Purge movie timeline is almost as complicated as the horrific morals at its center. For acne, it is applied to the skin as a cream, gel or ointment. Topical acne treatments that can cause acne purging: (AHAs) Alpha Hydroxy acids (ex. If a product increases the rate of skin renewal, it speeds up the entire cycle, and so you’ll see a flood of pimples appear. Timeline of the Purge Films: Prologue. Here's what I do: Wash face, wait 10-30 minutes, apply a pea-sized amount of tretinoin (or less), wait 10-30 minutes, apply moisturizer. After 4-6 weeks, your skin will get used to tretinoin and will begin to be noticeably smoother and more even. While using tretinoin, you s